Sharing is caring!

The world’s most popular social media platform, Facebook tracks its users’ location. However there is a way you can stop it.

 
 
Snap Map –bva Snapchat feature — allows users to see their friends’ location on a map. Many people regard it as a large invasion of privacy.
 
However, Facebook now has a similar feature, but instead of mapping locations with map-like accuracy, it will tell you when friends are in the nearby area.
 
It’s only accessible through the mobile app and displays the neighbourhood your Facebook friends are in when nearby.
 
The feature is called “Nearby Friends” and many people are not entirely sure of its purpose.
 
Surely, if you want to let someone know you’re in the area, you’ll just text them, right? Or Facebook message them if you want to stay attached to the app in some respect.
 
Here’s how to turn it off, anyway:
 
Menu button > Explore > Nearby Friends (it may already be disabled, in which case no changes are necessary).
 
From here, go to gear button/settings and swipe the ‘Nearby Friends’ button at the top to disable the function, or customise it for certain friends’ groups, indy100 advises.

Sharing is caring!

http://amonpointtv.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/07/ABCD-880.jpghttp://amonpointtv.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/07/ABCD-880.jpgAMonpointTV StaffEXTRA
The world's most popular social media platform, Facebook tracks its users' location. However there is a way you can stop it.     Snap Map –bva Snapchat feature — allows users to see their friends’ location on a map. Many people regard it as a large invasion of...